También puedes leer este artículo en español, El govierno de Arkansas.

Governor / Sarah Huckabee Sanders

The 47th governor of Arkansas. She is the daughter of former Arkansas governor and presidential candidate Mike Huckabee and served as press secretary to former U.S. president Donald Trump. Sanders is the first woman to serve as governor of the state and, at 40, is the youngest governor in the nation. She was a senior advisor to U.S. Senator Tom Cotton’s 2014 campaign and was campaign manager for U.S. Senator John Boozman’s campaign in 2010. In 2007 and 2008, she was the national political director for her father's presidential campaign. She served in the U.S. Department of Education during President George W. Bush’s administration.

Phone (501) 682-2345

Lieutenant Governor / Leslie Rutledge

A native of Batesville, Rutledge is the former state attorney general. She graduated from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock with a law degree. She made her legal career primarily as a prosecutor for the state. She was elected attorney general in 2015 and lieutenant governor in 2022. She is the state’s 21st lieutenant governor and the first woman to hold the position. She is 47 years old.

Phone (501) 682-2144

Arkansas Secretary of State / John Thurston

He is a Christian pastor. For 13 years, he led the Little Rock Agape Church before entering politics. He was elected as the first Republican to be commissioner of lands, a position he resigned to participate in the elections for secretary of state, a position he has held since January 2019.

Phone (501) 682-1010

Arkansas Attorney General  / Tim Griffin

Born in North Carolina but raised in Magnolia, he is the former lieutenant governor of Arkansas. Griffin graduated from Tulane University, in New Orleans, with a law degree and became special counsel to Assistant Attorney General Michale Chertoff in Washington D.C. He subsequently served as a U.S. attorney in Arkansas’ eastern district and was elected to the U.S. House of Representatives in 2010 until he became lieutenant governor in 2015. He was elected the state attorney general in 2022.

Phone (501) 682-2007

Representatives before the Federal Congress


Tom Cotton

John Boozman


Rick Crawford
Representatives of the First Electoral District (northeast, central east and southeast Arkansas). 

French Hill
Representative of the Second Electoral District (central Arkansas). 

Steve Womack
Representative of the Third Electoral District (northwest Arkansas). 

Bruce Westerman
Representative of the Fourth Electoral District (east, northwest and south Arkansas).